Top 3: Liquid Lipsticks

Recently i have discovered a new found love for liquid lipstick. Im not the type of person who has ever been fond of wearing lipstick, as i have quite small lips and lip products have just never appealed to me. But I’ve finally found a product that i LOVE to wear on an everyday basis; nude liquid lipsticks. As i said, i don’t often wear lipstick, so when i do i opt for a subtle nude look as i don’t like to enhance my lips too much. My 3 favourites are Jeffree Star: Celebrity Skin, Gerard Cosmetics: Everything Nice and Stila: Patina.

16491581_1503639632987309_1058429851_o

I love a nude base with a slight pink/brown tone, and all of these lipsticks are gorgeous shades. What i love most is that each lipstick is a completely different tone, yet they all suit me which is rare!

Jeffree Star: Celebrity Skin £16

16466146_1503639642987308_1136995050_o

Jeffree Star’s products are raved about all over social media so i thought i would give his liquid lipsticks a try, and i am OBSESSED. They apply so smoothly and have quite a thin consistency which i like because it doesn’t feel like I’m wearing a heavy lip product. I especially LOVE ‘Celebrity Skin’ because it is the perfect nude! Its a little darker than my lip colour, so it adds a slightly browner tone to my lips. The shade also goes with any eye look and isn’t too dark or too light so would suit every skin tone!

Gerard Cosmetics: Everything Nice £11

16466340_1503639646320641_42820696_o

Another one of my favourite lipsticks is ‘Everything Nice’ by Gerard, although this is classed as a nude lip, it gives off more of a dark red/burgundy tone. I think this lipstick shade is perfect for an evening look, as it gives off a classier vibe than any other simple nude. This lipstick also applies sooo nicely. The applicator is a lot smaller than the Jeffree Star one which is PERFECT for people who have small lips like me! Its also a pretty affordable lipstick as it only costs £11, and lasts throughout the entire day.

Stila: Patina £18 (pack of 3)

16522412_1503639649653974_1583795627_o

My final favourite liquid lipstick is by Stila. Although it is only a sample size i absolutely adore ‘Patina’. This lipstick has a pinker tone compared to the others, and is almost the same colour as my lips which i really like as it gives me a more natural look whilst also showing that i made some effort with my make up! Again, this product applies so well and is super silky which makes it look incredible. I would definitely recommend this nude liquid lipstick if you are reluctant to try them out as it is a perfect mix of the Jeffree Star and Gerard lipsticks!

 

 

One thought on “Top 3: Liquid Lipsticks

Leave a comment