Winter Favourites

Today I’m going to be sharing my winter favourites with you. Winter is definitely my favourite season, and I’ve been loving using these products during the past month. I don’t particularly love the weather during winter, but i am obsessed with the festivities that winter brings. The products i have been loving vary from beauty, to hair, to anything i use in my everyday life. So, lets get started with my monthly winter favourites!

15216247_1394724047212202_440886526_o

Yankee Candle ‘Winter Glow’: £10.99

One of the biggest things I’ve been loving this month, and will continue to love throughout winter, is candles! Especially this one, as it has such a light scent but is also slightly sharp. Its hard to describe how this candle smells, so imagine cotton mixed with a small sprinkling of gingerbread. This candle is in my favourites because it makes any room feel so warm, and smell super fresh and cosy. I also love the packaging, as it isn’t like the usual Yankee Candles with the huge lids, instead it has a flat top lid making it look a lot prettier (in my opinion).

15233743_1394723943878879_946142472_o

Yves Saint Laurent: Black Opium Perfume £87

This perfume is my favourite perfume ever ever ever. I know its slightly expensive, but aren’t all perfumes? Ive had this one since July and I’ve been using it everyday since then, and i LOVE it. Plus, this perfume lasts a really long time. The scent of is so feminine and classy. Its not too sweet, but not too musky either. I prefer more floral sweet smelling perfumes, so if you do to, then you should definitely consider buying Black Opium. Like i said, i use it every single day. When i run out i will for sure be purchasing another bottle and i think this perfume will be the one scent that will last me up until my 60s. Theres not much else to say, as this perfume is just so perfect for me and its smells amazing. Also, can we talk about how beautiful the bottle is?! Black glitter, with pink liquid and a silver top. Ah, i love it!

15216148_1394723610545579_59661265_o

Zoella: ‘Hungry Hands’ Hand Cream £5

My next favourite for this month is Zoella’s hand cream. This stuff smells incredible! Its so cheap, but the bottle is pretty big and i can see this lasting me for quite a long time. It smells exactly like gingerbread and cinnamon, which is why I’ve been loving it this winter as it reminds me so much of christmas! Its so moisturising as well, which is perfect for the colder months.

15152385_1394723780545562_57454805_o

Z Mug: Anthropologie £7.99

I bought this mug a few months ago, just because i wanted to own something with my initial on. I use it every single day (don’t worry i do wash it) and its my favourite mug ever! Its in my favourites because during winter i like to drink a lot more tea and hot chocolate, and this mug is so perfect for that. Not only is it super adorable, its also really big and holds a lot of drink inside it! I also love the Z and the shape of the mug all together, i think its so unique and definitely something i want to keep for a very long time.

15152952_1394723713878902_36863092_o

Toni & Guy: Glamour Serum Drops £7.50

My next favourite for this month is a hair product. As I’ve mentioned in a previous post, I’ve recently dyed by hair from brown to blonde. This product has worked wonders on maintaining the quality of my hair, and keeping it looking glossy and healthy. I use this serum everyday on the ends of my hair, and it keeps my frizziness at bay and always makes all of my hair stay in one place which i think is amazing! I am loving this product, especially during winter as the weather is colder and windier, which makes my hair uncontrollable! But this serum helps to keep it looking somewhat presentable.

15231736_1394723673878906_561032819_o15204118_1394724763878797_1052485852_o

Sleek: Cream Contour Kit £10.99

I don’t remember when or where i bought this product, but all i know is in the past few weeks i have recently discovered this contour palette buried beneath all of my other makeup products, and i have fallen in LOVE! I have been using this product nearly everyday, and it completes my make up look. As you can probably tell, i only use the darker contour colours as i already have cream concealers that i love to use. But these contour colours are amazing, they give so much warmth and depth to my face, whilst defining my cheekbones. The product blends out so easily, and gives such a natural look. I will definitely be using the kit throughout the winter, and into next year as i am absolutely obsessed with it!

15225219_1394723860545554_949527592_o

Mario Badescu: Acne Facial Cleanser £14

I’ve been using this face wash for a few months now, and i really really like it. For me, it works wonders! I have very sensitive and blemish prone skin so i am always very careful with skin products and usually stick to Dermalogica as its the only product i know that can clear my skin. But, this acne facial cleanser is honestly amazing! Ive had many breakouts over the last month, and this face wash clears any spots or blemishes away so quickly. Its also so soothing on my skin and doesn’t cause irritation, which is quite rare for me. I’ve been loving this product over the month of November, and it is definitely a winter essential for my skincare.

 

 

One thought on “Winter Favourites

Leave a comment